Skip to content




An enrolment application form can be downloaded here: Te Horo School Enrolment Application



All students who live within the home zone described below shall be entitled to enrol at the school.

The western boundary is the sea.

Moving inland in a west to east direction the northern boundary is the Otaki River. Note also to the north-east the home zone includes addresses in Parenga Road, Kaitawa Road and Waihoanga Road on the northern side of the Otaki River, which are accessed off Otaki Gorge Road.

The eastern boundary is the Tararua Ranges.

Moving inland in a west to east direction the southern boundary is a line from the sea to the intersection of Paetawa Road and Rutherford Drive (near the oxidation ponds) and then to State Highway One. This boundary is a line such that Paetawa Road is in zone, Rutherford Drive is not in zone, End Farm Road is not in zone and Greenhill Road is in zone.

The southern boundary extends north along State Highway One to a point north of Huia Street and then heads east to the Tararua Ranges. Note that Huia Street addresses are not in zone. Hadfield Road and Octavius Road addresses are in zone.

 All residential addresses on included sides of boundary roads and all no exit roads off included sides of boundary roads are included in the zone unless otherwise stated.

Please note: Proof of address of residence in the home zone must be provided to the school eg power bill.

Each year, applications for enrolment in the following year from in-zone students may be sought by a date which will be published in a daily or community newspaper circulating in the area served by the school. This will enable the Board to assess the number of places which can be made available to students who live outside the home zone.